My journey since SBWCC

I have had a good, lovely, and fun journey since getting out. Right after I got home I took some time to thoroughly clean my house and bring it back to order after having been gone for 8 months. Then about a couple weeks after I got home I put in notice that I was going to move, so it was looking for new places to live, which was fun a little, but I didn’t accomplish much. No one wants to rent to a felon! On a whim I decided to run out to Meridian to look at some apartments managed by my same property management company. I liked them, despite the fact that they were way the heck out in Meridian. I have a car and money for gas, so I decided to move there. And since I was with the same property management company, I didn’t need to fill out an application; instead I was instantly approved. So then began the process of packing and cleaning. After I loved to my new home, with which I am SUPER PLEASED and GRATEFUL to be living here, I got in touch with the LDS church missionaries, and they began coming to my house. I’ve attended church there, have been diligently studying their faith, and have decided that I would like to get baptized into their church. That will take place in September, hopefully right before my 42nd birthday. Religion makes me happy and I love to study, so I’m happy spending my days doing that.
   I also decided that I would continue my higher education if I could find a reputable school that was accredited, online, and ideally, free. Of course I didn’t think I’d actually find one, but I did, and I’m in the process of being approved. School starts in November, so hopefully I’ll be officially approved by then. I shall be studying for my bachelor’s degree in business administration. I’m happy and excited, and pray that everything works out.
   The best thing about being out is being with my family again, my son, my daughter, and my grandson. I hope soon for approval for contact with my husband, even if it’s only church and counseling and aa meetings. My daughter is pg and due in January, so we have that to look forward to. She just recently found out that the baby is a girl, and everyone is happy about that. I’ve also been helping her out in various ways since she had a seizure, and plan to continue that.
   One of the things that every enjoyable was my volunteering with ML. I spent quite a bit of time with her and her family and getting to know her, what she likes, what she doesn’t, and hearing stories of when she was younger, then a wife, then a mother, then a grandmother. She’s had a lot of adventures and had a whole gaggle of crazy kids. I’ve looked at pictures and seen paintings and held crocheted blankets that she’s made or had given to her. It was a joy to be able to help her.
   What I’m looking forward to is my baptism in the LDS church, going to school for my degree in business administration, and holding my new baby granddaughter.
   Are there any negatives? Well of course. My husband and I are not yet approved to live together, I spent a lot of money moving to Meridian, and i pay way too much for a car payment and insurance. Also, some of the women we were in prison with have relapsed and  are incarcerated again, and that makes me sad. Yet it strengthens my resolve to stay clean and sober.  Nothing is insurmountable,and my faith in God and humanity will assist me. I pray for all of us who are struggling. I am so very blessed in my life. I am so grateful.
  

Leave a Reply

